A powerful spirit of Bangkok

_DSC4679

Have you ever felt that you are at home being somewhere very far away from the place where you really live? This feeling appears suddenly when you are walking on the unknown street of the town you have never been before. You can’t explain it, but you really feel that things that surround you are so close to your heart, so warm and valuable. For example, it can happen when you take vacation after long working hard year and travel to some beautiful country just to relax and get new positive emotions. You are full of happiness and enjoy each and every minute of your journey. You might think that this is the place of your dream, the paradise where you want to stay forever. Then, when your vacation is over, you return home to your everyday life, and gradually forget those vivid emotions of your trip. Just sometimes you look back fondly watching nice photos from that vacation in your Instagram.

But there is another side of the picture. Imagine that you are in a searching of your home. No, you are not the homeless. You just don’t feel that the place you currently live in is your real home. Then you are traveling around the world with the purpose to find the place where your heart would feel calm and happy, where everything would seem warm and close to your soul. When you have finally found this place you are not able to forget this felling of happiness you experienced there and you will always want to return there. I can’t describe this feeling by words, but I know that I am a person in a searching of this place. This is the purpose of my traveling and adventures.

I felt a big power inside of me when I visited Bangkok first time. I spent just a few days there, but my soul is still there. I admired the beauty of Buddhist temples I visited, its architecture full of air and light, small details of decorations, a huge golden Buddha at the temple of Wat Traimit. I wasn’t aware about aspects of this religion, but I felt something special inside of me, the powerful spirit, the important meaning of everything that surrounded me. I have never had an experience of meditation in my life, but that very moment I’ve got a big desire to do it.

_DSC4685

_DSC4748

_DSC4742

_DSC4803

_DSC4791

_DSC4807

_DSC4801

Six months passed after that trip, but every day I feel bigger and bigger desire to return to that place, to learn more about this religion, to feel again that I’m home. I’m reading Buddhist wisdom books like the Dalai Lama’s “Art of happiness” and realize that it’s very close to me and to my state of mind and understanding this world. I have always believed in karma and previous lives of our soul. I guess that maybe we should find the home of our soul in this life, the place where our soul lived and was happy in previous life.

_DSC4707

_DSC4693

_DSC4689

_DSC4687

_DSC4694

So I’m in a searching… of home, purpose, wisdom and happiness. I still don’t know where exactly is my real home, I have to visit many places to be sure. But Thailand, Bangkok and Buddhism are very close to my heart and soul.

 

Leave a Reply

